The purpose of Druid Hills Youth Sports is to promote good character, health, and sportsmanship among the youth of the community through sports.

Home
 
 
My my My my
 
 
 
 
 
 
DHYS Spring 2016 Schedule  
Draft V2 - 12-08-15    
     
Date Day of the Week Event
December 14 - January 15   Regular Registration
1/9/16 Sat 100,000 Grounder Challenge
1/16/16 Sat Late Registration Opens 
1/23/16 Sat Player Evaluations
1/30/16 Sat Make Up Player Evaluations
January 31 - February 7 Sunday - Sunday Team Drafts
2/8/16 Mon Practices Begin
February 12 - 15 Friday - Monday Dekalb Feb Break
February 12 - 16 Friday - Tuesday Atlanta Feb Break
February 15-19  Monday - Friday Decatur Winter Break
2/15/16 Mon President's Day
February 20 or 27 Saturday Field Day
March 1 - 21 Tuesday - Monday Senior League Registration
3/5/16 Sat Grapefruit Game 1
3/6/16 Sun March Board Meeting
3/12/16 Sat Grapefruit Game 2
3/18/16 Fri Opening Night Auction
3/19/16 Sat Grapefruit Game 3
March 21 - 25 Monday - Friday Season Game 1
3/25/15 Friday Good Friday
3/26/16 Sat Season Game 2
3/27/16 Sun Easter
March 28 - April 1 Monday - Friday Season Game 3
April 1 - 2   Weekend preceding Spring break
Apr 4 - 8 Monday - Friday Decatur Spring Break
Apr 1 - 8 Friday - Friday Dekalb Spring Break
Apr 4 - 8 Monday - Friday Atlanta Spring Break
April 9 - 10   Weekend following Spring break
April 11 - 15 Monday - Friday Senior League Begins
April 11 - 15 Monday - Friday Season Game 4
4/16/16 Sat Season Game 5
4/16/16 Sat Picture Day 1
April 18 - 21 Monday - Thursday Season Game 6 (no activities on Friday)
4/22/16 Fri DHYS Braves Night - vs Mets
4/23/16 Sat Picture Day 2
4/23/16 Sat Season Game 7
April 25 - 29 Monday - Friday Season Game 8
4/30/16 Sat Season Game 9
5/1/16 Sun May Board Meeting
May 2 - 6 Monday - Friday Season Game 10
5/7/16 Sat Make Up Option 1 for Rescheduling Games
5/8/16 Sun Make Up Day #2 for Rescheduling Games
May 9 - 13 Monday - Friday Make Up Option 2 for Rescheduling Games
5/14/16 Sat Tournament Round 1 for AL
5/15/16 Sun Tournament Round 1 for NL
May 16 - 20 Monday - Friday Tournament Round 2
May 16 - 20 Monday - Friday Consolation games at RBC
5/21/16 Sat Tournament Round 3
May 22 - 24 Sunday - Tuesday Tournament Make Up Dates if Needed)
5/25/16 Wed Last Day Atlanta schools
5/26/16 Thu Last Day Dekalb schools
5/27/16 Fri Last Day Decatur schools
5/30/16 Mon Memorial Day